Friday, May 24, 2013

Video: The Seven Wonders

"Les 7 Merveilles du Monde" (The Seven Wonders of the Ancient World )
Created by students from Supinfocom Arles

Can you name the Seven Wonders of the Ancient World? If not, this animation can help.

Rather than work collectively on one piece, a group of students from Supinfocom Arles in France created a animation with a small group working on each segment separately, resulting in a stylistically rich montage.

In order presented in the video, the seven wonders are: the Great Pyramid of Giza, the Hanging Gardens of Babylon, the Temple of Artemis at Ephesus, the Lighthouse of Alexandria, the Colossus of Rhodes, the Mausoleum at Halicarnassus, and the Statue of Zeus at Olympia.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...